Tenaciously Ten

by Girl Gone Domestic

It seems perfectly fitting that this morning’s sky was painted a beautiful blend of pinks & blues.

Why is it fitting?

Because today is her day.

Today she turns 10.

10!

I will never grasp the rate at which time passes and how we seem to miss it while it’s happening.

One morning I seem to wake up and find that my infant daughter is all of a sudden the age of ten, as if it happened far too quickly.

That’s how it feels anyway.

My mesmerizing daughter.  She never ceases to amaze me with her whole hearted ways.

One minute she is creating something cute or girly.

Like this headband she made from Kevin’s feathers.

The next minute she is confusing you by doing something really tom boyish.

Like catching snakes.

Being the younger sister of her two older brothers and the older sister of her two younger brothers, means she has to have moxie.

And she really does.

Here she is in her princess dress, shaving at the tender age of seven.

But today she is ten, and she wants me to teach her how to sew.

My well rounded girl.

