Its a Challenge! A Real Food Challenge!

by Girl Gone Domestic

Those of you who read my blog know how I’ve really changed my view of food in the last 2 years, but I didn’t do it alone.  I spent a lot of time reading the blogs of other women who had stepped back and decided to research nutritional information on their own instead of believing “the politically correct diet dictocrats”. These women chose to take the nourishment of their families out of the hands of companies like Kraft and take on the challenge of preparing real nourishing foods for them with their own hands.  And it takes work, and learning,…and support.  So this month, I invite you to take on the challenge, and if you have already started taking steps in that direction, come be re-inspired.  Jenny at The Nourished Kitchen is holding a 28-day Real Food Challenge, and you just have to join in, because it sounds less like a challenge and more like a lot of fun.  She tells me there will be prizes as well!  So here is what it is in a nutshell…

“Each day, for the entire month of February, you’ll receive an assignment that will help you learn about the principles of a nourishing diet including the importance of grass-finished and pastured meats, wholesome fats, sprouted and soured grains and probiotic foods.

Learn how to stock your pantry, how to source wholesome foods, how to reduce costs, how to mitigate antinutrients naturally present in certain foods and how to improve your diet step-by-step through nourishing, real food.”

I know I still have many changes to make in my family’s diet, so I think this will be the perfect push in the right direction, why don’t you join me (and several others)?

