Inspirational!

by Girl Gone Domestic

The more I become aware of the corruption and decline of the food industry and the dangers that they are exposing us to, in the name of advancement, the more I search for ways to do the the job of nourishing my family with knowledge and awareness.  I have a long way to go, but this video shows that knowledge can be power, and that we can do something to change the affects that the modern food industry and their GMOs, pesticides and herbicides, preserevatives, ect. can have on our families.  I suggest not living in fear, but living with discretion and being in charge of your own nutrition.  Know what you are eating, and where it came from, its just common sense!  A lot of it has to do with getting back to basics. My great grandparents lived well into their 80s and 90s.  They grew almost all of their own food, canned, made their own breads and lived a full and happy life, nourishing and caring for those around them. I look back at their lives with feelings of comfort, love and warmth, that is the kind of life I want to lead with my children.  This video shows that we need not be limited by where we live or by our feelings of inadequacy, and to just give something new a try.  I’ve been inspired!

